Useful addresses

Education Review Offices

National Office

Box 2799

Level 1, Legal House, 101 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6140

Phone: 0-4-499 2489  Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: info@ero.govt.nz

Te Uepū-ā-Motu (Māori Reporting Services)

ERO National Office (see above)

Email: erotu@ero.govt.nz

Northern Region

Auckland

Box 7219 Wellesley Street

Level 5, URS Centre, 13-15 College HillPonsonby, Auckland 1010

Phone: 0-9-377 1331 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: auckland@ero.govt.nz

Moana Pasefika

Auckland Office (see above)

Email: auckland@ero.govt.nz

Hamilton

Private Bag 3095  

Level 4, Hugh Monckton Trust Building, 73 Rostrevor Street, Hamilton 3240

Phone: 0-7-838 1898 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: hamilton@ero.govt.nz

 Central Region

Napier

Box 742

Level 2, Dunvegan House 215 Hastings Street, Napier 4140

Phone: 0-6-835 8143 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: napier@ero.govt.nz

Wanganui

Box 4023

Ingestre Chambers 74 Ingestre Street, Wanganui 4541

Phone: 0-6-345 4091 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: wanganui@ero.govt.nz

Wellington

Box 27 002

Marion Square, Wellington 6141

Phone: 0-4-381 6800 Fax: 0-4-499 2482 

Email: wellington@ero.govt.nz

 Southern Region

 Christchurch

Level 1, Brown Glassford Building

504 Wairakei Road, Burnside, Christchurch 8053 

PO Box 39045, Harewood, Christchurch 8545

Phone: 0-3-357 0067 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: christchurch@ero.govt.nz

Dunedin

Box 902

Floor 9, John Wickliffe House, Princes Street, Dunedin 9054

Phone: 0-3-479 2619 Fax: 0-4-499 2482

Email: dunedin@ero.govt.nz

Other agencies

Barnardos New Zealand

PO Box 6434

WELLINGTON

www.barnardos.org.nz

Christian Early Childhood Education Association of Aotearoa

29 Cobham Street Spreydon

CHRISTCHURCH

Early Childhood Council

PO Box 90-547 Auckland Mail Centre 

AUCKLAND

www.ecc.org.nz

The Federation of Rudolf Steiner Waldorf Schools in NZ

P O Box 888

HASTINGS

Ministry of Education

PO Box 1666

WELLINGTON

www.education.govt.nz

Montessori Association of New Zealand

PO Box 2305 Stoke

NELSON

www.montessori.org.nz

New Zealand Federation of Free Kindergartens

PO Box 341

PUTARURU

New Zealand Homebased Childcare Association

PO Box 5504 Papanui

CHRISTCHURCH

New Zealand Kindergartens Incorporated

PO Box 3058

WELLINGTON

www.nzkindergarten.org.nz

New Zealand Playcentre Federation

Private Bag 543

NGARUAWAHIA 3742

www.playcentre.org.nz

Pacific Island Early Childhood Council of Aotearoa

PO Box 23 763

Hunters Corner

AUCKLAND

Te Kōhanga Reo National Trust Board

PO Box 38 741

Wellington Mail Centre

WELLINGTON

www.kohanga.ac.nz

Te Tari Puna Ora o Aotearoa/New Zealand Childcare Association

PO Box 11-863, Manners Street, 

WELLINGTON

www.nzchildcare.ac.nz